General Terms & Conditions

1. Validity

1.1. General information

These Terms & Conditions apply unless they are revoked by us. Any agreement whatsoever that differs from these Terms & Conditions shall require our express written consent. Unless otherwise set out in writing, these Terms & Conditions shall apply exclusively. Upon ordering goods from VICTORIA COLLECTION GmbH, both parties to the sale agree to be bound to the agreements set out below. The General Terms & Conditions valid at the time of ordering shall apply.

2. Orders

2.1. Formation of the Contract

The presentations of products in printed media and in the online shop constitute an invitation to place an order, not a legally binding offer. Unless expressly stated otherwise, all offers apply as long as stocks last. Errors cannot be excluded. By clicking “Commit to buy” in the final step of the ordering process, you are submitting a binding order for the goods in your basket. Receipt of the order will be confirmed immediately after the order is sent. The purchase agreement takes effect with our separate order confirmation or on delivery of the goods. The same rules apply to orders placed by phone or in writing.

3. Delivery

3.1. General information

We exclusively supply commercial retailers. We supply our goods exclusively in the pack sizes stated in the printed media and online shop. We reserve the right to make changes to the ordered goods, in that we are not under obligation to guarantee the continuous availability of items with precisely the design and function ordered. Furthermore, we reserve the right to make minor changes, such as design modifications, to the items we sell, insofar as these changes have no or a minimal adverse effect on the functionality, usage characteristics or retail value of the ordered goods. If the ordering party is unable to accept the goods due to the aforementioned changes, it is free to withdraw from the agreement. Claims for damages on this basis, and claims for damages of a different nature, are expressly excluded.

3.2. Delivery dates and times

Unless otherwise expressly agreed in writing, the delivery times stated by us are not binding. The delivery times stated by us are based on information provided by our suppliers. We are permitted minor deviations from the stated delivery dates. Claims for damages and contractual penalties for deliveries made after the stated date are excluded in all cases.

3.3. Part delivery

We are entitled at all times to make part deliveries.

3.4. Force majeure

Delays in delivery that are not our fault or could not be foreseen by us entitle us to postpone delivery of the ordered goods for the duration of the circumstances affecting our deliveries, plus a reasonable resumption period after these circumstances have ended. If the delivery of ordered goods has become impossible or extremely difficult due to such circumstances, we are entitled to withdraw in whole or in part from the agreement.

3.5. Right to withhold delivery

We expressly reserve the right to discontinue deliveries to an ordering party that defaults on payment.

4. Prices

4.1. Validity of prices

Unless otherwise agreed in writing, the valid catalogue prices apply to orders. The publication of a new catalogue renders all current prices invalid. We reserve the right to modify prices due to currency fluctuations. Time-limited discounts can be claimed only if we receive the order for the discounted goods on the last day of the offer, at the latest. Subject to deliverability, price changes, and typographical and other errors. The agreement concluded with the ordering party shall always take precedence.

4.2. Trading currency

All goods offered by us are priced in euros. Exceptions to the above must be set out in writing.

4.3. Taxes and duties

The prices stated by us shall be understood exclusively as net plus any statutory value-added tax. The rates of value-added tax applicable at the time the agreement is concluded shall be added to these prices. Value-added tax shall not be charged if deliveries to the importing country are not subject to value-added tax.

5. Payment

5.1. Acceptable methods of payment

We accept SEPA bank transfers, SEPA direct debits, advance payments, cash on delivery, and cash. We do not accept any other methods of payment.

5.2. Payment deadlines

Unless otherwise agreed in writing, payment for the goods invoiced by us shall be due within 30 days of the invoice date. For payments made within 10 days of the invoice date, a discount of 2 % shall be deducted from the gross value of the order. For SEPA Core Direct Debit mandates, we shall deduct 3 % from the gross value of the order. The notification on the invoice of the debiting of the direct debit shall be considered as legally required pre-notification for SEPA direct debits. The period between invoicing and debiting of the account shall be at least five days.

5.3. Overdue payment

In the event that the ordering party is in default with a legitimate invoice, we shall be entitled to charge late payment interest as defined in section 288 German Commercial Code. The basis for declaring that a payment obligation is overdue shall always be the final date of the value date on our account. The assertion of a demand for late payment interest shall not restrict any of our rights; in particular it shall not affect our right to entrust collection of the claimed payment to a third-party agent.

5.4. Set-off

Set-off is only possible in the event of undisputed or legally established claims against us. Offsetting on the basis of unlawful claims shall be regarded as a payment default, as set out in clause 5.3.

5.5. Advance payment

We reserve the right to deliver ordered goods only against advance payment or cash on delivery.

6. Retention of Title

6.1. Retention of title

The goods shall remain our property until full payment in all cases. This retention of title shall also remain effective if the goods have been resold in the interim. In the event of resale, the claim arising from the resale of the goods will be assigned to us if the party that ordered the goods from us defaults on payment for the resold goods. The assertion of our right to retention of title does not necessarily entail our withdrawal from the concluded purchase agreement.

6.2. Retention on modification of the goods

If the goods ordered from us are further processed, or mixed or combined with third-party goods, we shall be the joint owner of the new item in the proportion in which the goods ordered from us are part of this new item. Consequently, the retention of title stipulated in these General Terms & Conditions shall henceforth apply to the new merchandise.

6.3. Duty to notify in the event of impairment of our rights

If our right to ownership of the retained goods is impaired, in particular due to foreclosure or other judicial action, we must be notified to this effect immediately.

7. Shipping

7.1. Shipping charges

Shipment of the goods shall be invoiced separately. We reserve the right to make exceptions at our discretion. The invoiced shipping costs shall be € 6.90 plus VAT within Germany, € 9.90 to Austria and € 14.90 to Switzerland. Orders with a net order value in excess of € 250 are excepted. In the above case, we will ship to an address at our own expense. For deliveries to countries other than those named above, you will be informed of the shipping charges and required net order value for free shipping when you request a quote or place an order.

7.2. Goods in transit insurance

Goods shipped by us shall be insured against damage, such as breakage, while in transit. Orders that exceed the net order value named in clause 7.1 are excepted. In these cases, we will bear the cost of insuring the shipment. The risk of accidental loss or deterioration of the goods shall pass to the ordering party upon acceptance of the goods. If the ordering party declares that it will not accept the goods without being entitled to do so, the risk shall pass to the ordering party from the time of refusal of acceptance.

8. Warranty and Claims for Defects

8.1. Warranty period

Victoria Collection GmbH guarantees the freedom from defects of its products for the period of one year after delivery. Damages due to natural wear and tear, improper use and/or incorrect or lack of care shall be excepted from the warranty. The warranty shall expire in the event of improper handling of the supplied goods by the ordering party. Furthermore, it shall expire if the ready-made reading glasses supplied by us have been fitted with different lenses, contrary to the express objection stipulated herewith, and have therefore been converted into prescription glasses.

8.2. Claims for defects

If the delivered goods are defective, we are entitled within the period of time stated in clause 8.1. to decide at our discretion whether to repair the defective goods or deliver new goods free of charge. This provision shall not apply to goods that deviate only insignificantly from the agreed quality and the retail value of which is not or is only marginally adversely affected as a result. Printed goods and items custom-made in accordance with customers’ wishes cannot be exchanged.

9. Place of Performance and Legal Venue

9.1. Place of Performance and Legal Venue

The place of performance for deliveries and the legal venue is Stuttgart.

9.2. Legal basis

The laws and regulations of the Federal Republic of Germany apply, as well as the United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods.

Version: 2020-08-25

Allgemeine Gesch├Ąftsbedingungen

1. Geltungsbereich

1.1. Allgemeines

Die folgenden Bestimmungen gelten bis auf Widerruf durch unsere Seite. Jedwede von den in diesen Gesch├Ąftsbedingungen abweichende Vereinbarung bedarf der ausdr├╝cklichen Zustimmung in Schriftform. Sofern nicht in schriftlicher Form anders festgehalten, gelten diese Gesch├Ąftsbedingungen ausschlie├člich. Mit der Bestellung von Waren bei der VICTORIA COLLECTION GmbH erkl├Ąren sich beide Seiten des Handels als an die nachstehenden Vereinbarungen gebunden. Ma├čgeblich sind jeweils die zum Zeitpunkt der Bestellung g├╝ltigen allgemeinen Gesch├Ąftsbedingungen.

2. Bestellungen

2.1. Zustandekommen des Vertrags

Die Darstellungen der Produkte in den Printmedien und im Online-Shop stellen kein rechtlich bindendes Angebot, sondern eine Aufforderung zur Bestellung dar. Alle Angebote gelten solange der Vorrat reicht, wenn nicht ausdr├╝cklich gegenteiliges angegeben ist. Irrt├╝mer sind vorbehalten. Durch Anklicken der Schaltfl├Ąche „kostenpflichtig bestellen“ im abschlie├čenden Schritt des Bestellprozesses geben Sie eine verbindliche Bestellung der im Warenkorb enthaltenen Waren ab. Die Best├Ątigung des Eingangs der Bestellung folgt unmittelbar nach dem Absenden der Bestellung. Der Kaufvertrag kommt mit unserer separaten Auftragsbest├Ątigung oder Lieferung der Waren zustande. Sinngem├Ą├č gilt dies auch f├╝r fernm├╝ndlich und schriftlich ├╝bermittelte Bestellungen.

3. Lieferung

3.1. Allgemeines

Wir liefern ausschlie├člich f├╝r den gewerblichen Bedarf und in den in den Printmedien und dem Online-Shop ausgewiesenen Verpackungseinheiten. Etwaige ├änderungen der bestellten Waren behalten wir uns in der Art vor, als dass wir uns nicht verpflichten, Artikel in Form und Funktion dauerhaft als lieferbar zu garantieren. Ferner behalten wir uns vor, marginale ├änderungen wie gestalterische Ausf├╝hrungen an den von uns vertriebenen Artikeln vorzunehmen, sofern diese ├änderungen die Funktionalit├Ąt, die Gebrauchseigenschaften und den Handelswert der bestellten Waren nicht oder nur unerheblich mindern. Sofern der bestellenden Seite die Annahme durch die genannten ├änderungen unzumutbar gemacht wird, steht ihr frei, vom Vertrag zur├╝ckzutreten. Ausdr├╝cklich ausgeschlossen sind darauf fu├čende Schadensersatzanspr├╝che, sowie anders geartete Schadensanspr├╝che.

3.2. Termine und Lieferzeiten

Die von uns genannten Lieferzeiten sind, sofern nicht ausdr├╝cklich und schriftlich anders vereinbart, keine Fixtermine. Die von uns angegebenen Liefertermine werden basierend auf den Angaben unserer Zulieferer zugesagt. Kleinere Abweichungen von den von uns anberaumten Lieferterminen sind uns zugestanden. In jedem Fall sind Schadensersatzanspr├╝che und Vertragsstrafen f├╝r nach dem genannten Termin erfolgte Lieferungen ausgeschlossen.

3.3. Anteilige Lieferung

Wir sind jederzeit zur Lieferung von Teilmengen berechtigt.

3.4. H├Âhere Gewalt

Von uns nicht verschuldete Lieferverz├Âgerungen und solche, die f├╝r uns nicht vorhersehbar waren, berechtigen uns, die Lieferung bestellter Waren f├╝r die Zeit des uns einschr├Ąnkenden Ereignisses, sowie einer moderaten Anlaufzeit nach dem Ende des Ereignisses zu stunden. Sollte die Lieferung bestellter Waren aufgrund eines solchen Ereignisses unm├Âglich oder erheblich erschwert worden sein, sind wir berechtigt, ganz oder in Teilen vom Vertrag zur├╝ckzutreten.

3.5. Vorbehalt der Belieferung

Wir behalten es uns ausdr├╝cklich vor, die bestellende Seite, sofern sie mit einer Zahlung in Verzug geraten ist, nicht weiter zu beliefern.

4. Preise

4.1. G├╝ltigkeit der Preise

F├╝r Bestellungen gelten, sofern nicht in schriftlicher Form anders vereinbart, die g├╝ltigen Katalogpreise. Mit dem Erscheinen eines neuen Kataloges werden alle vorherigen Preise ung├╝ltig. Wir behalten uns eventuelle Preis├Ąnderungen aufgrund von Devisenschwankungen vor. Zeitlich begrenzte Nachl├Ąsse k├Ânnen nur in Anspruch genommen werden, wenn die Bestellung der reduzierten Waren sp├Ątestens am letzten Angebotstag bei uns eingeht. Vorbehalten sind Preis├Ąnderungen, Druckfehler, Irrt├╝mer und Lieferm├Âglichkeiten. Ma├čgebend ist immer der mit der bestellenden Seite geschlossene Vertrag.

4.2. W├Ąhrung des Handels

Alle von uns angebotenen Waren werden in der W├Ąhrung Euro berechnet. Ausnahmen hiervon verlangen der ausdr├╝cklichen Schriftform.

4.3. Steuern und Abgaben

Die von uns ausgezeichneten Preise verstehen sich ausschlie├člich netto zuz├╝glich etwaiger gesetzlicher Mehrwertsteuer. Die zum Zeitpunkt des Vertragsschlusses g├╝ltigen Umsatzsteuers├Ątze werden auf diese Preise aufgeschlagen. Die Umsatzsteuer ist nicht zu entrichten, sofern die Lieferungen im importierenden Land nicht umsatzsteuerpflichtig sind.

5. Bezahlung

5.1. Akzeptierte Zahlungsarten

Die von uns akzeptierten Zahlungsarten sind SEPA-Bank├╝berweisungen, SEPA-Lastschriften, Vorkasse, Nachnahme und Bar. Andere Zahlungsarten werden von uns nicht akzeptiert.

5.2. Zahlungsfristen

Die von uns berechneten Waren sind, sofern nicht in schriftlicher Form anders vereinbart, innerhalb von 30 Tagen ab Rechnungsstellung f├Ąllig. Bei Zahlung innerhalb von 10 Tagen ab Rechnungsdatum gew├Ąhren wir einen Skontoabzug in H├Âhe von 2 % auf den Bruttowarenwert. Bei erteiltem SEPA-Basislastschriftmandat buchen wir die Rechnungsbetr├Ąge um 3 % vom Bruttowarenwert gek├╝rzt ab. Als gesetzlich vorgeschriebene Vorabbenachrichtigung (Pre-Notification) bei SEPA-Lastschriften gilt die Ank├╝ndigung der Ziehung der Lastschrift auf dem Rechnungsbeleg. Die Frist ab Rechnungsstellung bis zum Einzug betr├Ągt mindestens 5 Tage.

5.3. Zahlungsverzug

Kommt die bestellende Seite des Handel mit der Zahlung einer legitimen Rechnung in Verzug, sind wir berechtigt, die im Handelsgesetzbuch unter ┬ž 288 definierten Verzugszinsen zu erheben. Basis f├╝r die Deklarierung einer Zahlungsverpflichtung als in Verzug geraten ist immer das schlussendliche Datum der Wertstellung auf unserem Konto. Die Geltendmachung einer Forderung nach Verzugszinsen beschneidet dabei keines unserer Rechte, insbesondere nicht das Recht, einen externen Dienstleister mit der Einbringlichmachung der Forderung zu beauftragen.

5.4. Aufrechnung

Die Aufrechnung ist nur mit unbestrittenen oder rechtskr├Ąftig festgestellten Forderungen uns gegen├╝ber m├Âglich. Die Aufrechnung mit illegitimen Forderungen wird, wie unter 5.3. geregelt, als s├Ąumige Zahlungsverpflichtung gewertet.

5.5. Vorauskasse

Wir behalten uns das Recht vor, bestellte Waren nur gegen Vorkasse oder Nachnahme zu liefern.

6. Eigentumsvorbehalt

6.1. Vorbehalt des Eigentums

In jedem Fall bleibt die Ware bis zur vollst├Ąndigen Bezahlung unser Eigentum. Dieser Eigentumsvorbehalt bleibt auch wirksam, wenn die Ware zwischenzeitlich weiterver├Ąu├čert wurde. Im Falle des Weiterverkaufs wird die Forderung aus der Weiterver├Ąu├čerung der Waren an uns abgetreten, sofern die bei uns bestellende Seite mit der Bezahlung der weiterverkauften Waren in Verzug ger├Ąt. Die Geltendmachung unseres Rechtes auf Eigentumsvorbehalt ist nicht zwingend ein R├╝cktritt unsererseits vom geschlossenen Kaufvertrag.

6.2. Vorbehalt bei Änderung der Waren

Wird die bei uns bestellte Ware weiterverarbeitet, mit fremden Waren vermischt oder verbunden, so sind wir an der so neu entstanden Sache Miteigent├╝mer in dem Verh├Ąltnis, in dem die bei uns bestellte Ware Teil dieser neuen Sache ist. Dadurch bleibt der in diesen Gesch├Ąftsbedingungen geregelte Eigentumsvorbehalt auf die nunmehr neue Handelsware weiterhin g├╝ltig.

6.3. Informationspflicht bei Beeintr├Ąchtigung unserer Rechte

Sofern unser Recht auf das Eigentum an der Vorbehaltsware beeintr├Ąchtigt wird, insbesondere aufgrund von Zwangsvollstreckung oder anderen gerichtlichen Ma├čnahmen, sind wir hier├╝ber unverz├╝glich zu unterrichten.

7. Versand

7.1. Versandspesen

Der Versand der Waren wird separat in Rechnung gestellt. Vorbehalten sind Ausnahmen nach unserem Ermessen. Die in Rechnung gestellten Versandkosten sind innerhalb Deutschlands ÔéČ 6.90 zzgl. MwSt, nach ├ľsterreich ÔéČ 9.90 und in die Schweiz ÔéČ 14.90. Ausgenommen sind Bestellungen, deren Nettowarenwert die Summe von ÔéČ 250,- ├╝bersteigt. Ab der genannten Summe versenden wir auf eigene Kosten an eine Adresse. Die Versandspesen und Portofreiheitsgrenzen f├╝r Lieferungen in andere als die genannten L├Ąnder erhalten Sie auf Anfrage, bzw. bei Bestellung.

7.2. Transportversicherung

Durch uns versandte Ware wird gegen Transportsch├Ąden wie beispielsweise Bruch versichert. Ausgenommen sind Bestellungen, die den unter 7.1. genannten Nettowarenwert ├╝bersteigen. In diesen F├Ąllen tragen wir die Kosten f├╝r die Versicherung der Sendung. Die Gefahr des zuf├Ąlligen Untergangs oder einer zuf├Ąlligen Verschlechterung der Ware geht mit der Annahme der Ware auf die bestellende Seite ├╝ber. Erkl├Ąrt die bestellende Seite ohne hierzu berechtigt zu sein, sie n├Ąhme die Ware nicht an, so geht die Gefahr ab dem Zeitpunkt der Verweigerung der Annahme auf die bestellende Seite ├╝ber.

8. Gew├Ąhrleistung und M├Ąngelanspr├╝che

8.1. Gew├Ąhrleistungsdauer

Die Victoria Collection GmbH leistet f├╝r die M├Ąngelfreiheit ihrer Produkte Gew├Ąhr f├╝r den Zeitraum von einem Jahr ab Lieferung. Ausgenommen von der Gew├Ąhrleistung sind Sch├Ąden, die auf nat├╝rlichen Verschlei├č, unsachgem├Ą├čen Gebrauch und/oder mangelnde oder falsche Pflege zur├╝ckzuf├╝hren sind. Die Gew├Ąhrleistung erlischt, wenn die der bestellenden Seite ├╝berlassene Ware unsachgem├Ą├č behandelt wurde. Ferner erlischt sie, wenn die von uns gelieferten Fertiglesehilfen entgegen dem hiermit festgeschriebenen ausdr├╝cklichen Widerspruch dagegen anders verglast und somit zur Korrektionsbrille umfunktioniert wurde.

8.2. M├Ąngelanspr├╝che

Sollten an der gelieferten Ware M├Ąngel auftreten, sind wir innerhalb des unter 8.1. genannten Zeitraumes berechtigt, nach unserem Ermessen zu entscheiden, ob wir die schadhafte Ware unentgeltlich nachbessern oder neu liefern. Von dieser Regelung ausgenommen sind Waren, die nur unerheblich von der vereinbarten Beschaffenheit abweichen und deren Handelswert dadurch nicht oder nur nur marginal beeintr├Ąchtigt ist. Vom Umtausch ausgeschlossen sind Sonderanfertigungen nach Kundenwunsch, sowie bedruckte Waren.

9. Erf├╝llungsort und Gerichtsstand

9.1. Erf├╝llungsort und Gerichtsstand

Erf├╝llungsort f├╝r Lieferungen sowie Gerichtsstand ist Stuttgart.

9.2. Gesetzesgrundlage

Es gelten die Gesetze und Bestimmungen der Bundesrepublik Deutschland, sowie die Bestimmungen des UN-├ťbereinkommens ├╝ber Vertr├Ąge im internationalen Warenverkehr.

Stand: 2020-08-25